Bomb in Bangkok

Sorry to not have responded sooner and keep some of you worrying. I’m alive and well and am nowhere near Bangkok right now.

Just got back from the trek, which was amazing. Have dinner plans in 30 min so can’t upload pics now, but will fill in tomorrow.

Hope everyone had a sweet New Year celebration. It was pretty lovely here–lots of lanterns in the sky.  I was thinking of you all at midnight (your time), though,  and secretly wishing for some hugs and kisses. I hope you guys have some good stories for me next week. My midnight celebration was interesting and I haven’t completely wrapped my head around it yet, but will share soon.

I bought myself an extra day in Chiang Mai by cutting my trek down to 2 days, 1 night instead of 3 days, 2 nights, so I’ll just be hanging around the city  tomorrow, poss visiting the fmaous zoo/elephant hospital, and I hope to get around to the many art galleries. (I think Chad had a photography exhibit somewhere around here, so that’s on the agenda, too. Chad, what’s the name of the gallery?)

Anyway, I’m off. Toodles.

2 Responses to “Bomb in Bangkok”

  1. toni Says:

    Figured you were no where near Bangkok but glad to hear from you…

  2. Rae Says:

    bomb? according to my sources it was a fire that was sparked from a fireworks display gone wrong…..?? well, glad you’re alive and kickin! Your pics are ridic. Can’t wait hear stories….love miss bye xoxo

Leave a Reply

